Scholarship Recipients

2020 Scholarship Recipients

IDTANA Scholarship Recipients are typically recognized at an awards night during the North American Irish Dance Championships (NAIDC). Since the 2020 NAIDC was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we were unable to honor these young men and women as usual. Please enjoy this video montage celebrating the 2020 IDTANA Scholarship Recipients. We wish them well in their academic pursuits as they continue their education.

Congratulations to the 2020 IDTANA Scholarship Recipients!

$2,000 Scholarship Recipients

The Peter J. Smith, SDCRG, Memorial Scholarship: Mia Torrance (McTeggart, CO)

The Dennis Dennehy, SDCRG, Memorial Scholarship: Carly Hoy (Rochester Academy, NY)

The Eddie Irwin, ADCRG, Memorial Scholarship: Ryan Benevento (Anam Cara, CT)

The Tim O’Hare, ADCRG, Memorial Scholarship: Hannah Dwyer (Doherty Petri, NY)


$500 Scholarship Recipients of the Cyril McNiff Memorial Scholarship

  • Abigail Smith (Brady-Campbell, OH)
  • Aidan Murphy Zink (Griffith Academy, CT)
  • Amanda Johnston (Watters, FL)
  • Annie Fyfe (Brady Academy, SK Canada)
  • Cami Tovin (Flanagan O’Hare, FL)
  • Charlotte Granahan (VA)
  • Elyse Wills (Casey-O’Loughlin, AB Canada)
  • Emma Coning (Celtic Academy, OH)
  • Gabriella Mezzich (Doherty Petri, NY)
  • Haleigh Twomey (NY)
  • Hannah Logar (Whelan Academy, CA)
  • Jessica DeBuse (Southern, TN)
  • Jordan McCarthy (PA)
  • Kate McCarthy (McTeggart, CO)
  • Kinsey Walker (Hurley, MD)
  • Margaret Alexander (Scoil Rince Ni Riada, UT)
  • Meg Ulrich (Coyle, PA)
  • Molly Laumakis (O’Shea, MN)
  • Rose Schnabel (Richens Timm, IN)
  • Sasha Nelson (Tara Academy, WA)
  • Savana Martin (Hooley, PA)
  • Shannon Booth (Bell, PA)
  • Shannon Lyne (O’Donnell, ON Canada)
  • Therese Salamone (O’Kennedy-Holland, OH)